Coming to a close

As my college years come to a close I look back and reflect on them with a heavy heart.

Where to start…

Do I wish I could go back and change the way I did some things?

Absolutely, I’d be lying if I said no.

Did I have the time of my life and will I remember these as the best years of my life?

Definitely and most likely. For this reason I want the last few months to move in slow motion. LIke a crippled snail :p

I can feel it is time for me to leave and I am ready. There were a tremendous amount of ups and downs I could not have imagined but the growth from these predicaments leaves me to wander the world with a poise bursting with dignity. All in all I walked away staying true to myself and that is more than I could have hoped for. Losing yourself during college can happen to the best of us.

I know many people who spend all their time on impressing people they don’t like. There are those people who waste day after day talking about what’s going on in other people’s lives and I always wonder WHY? Why do you care? You do not speak to them or care for their well being so why is it of such great interest to you? Frankly, I get bored around girls who do this constantly and that will explain to you why I don’t have many girl friends. I choose to stay away from girls like this who spend so much time making fun of others. We ARE in college right? In all honesty these sorts of people are a joke and when I do have to be near them I’m laughing on the inside. Let’s just say I laughed a lot through college.

Leave a Reply

